1. Help Center
  2. HubSpot
  3. HubSpot Accounts and Set-up

How you can manage HubSpot user permissions guide

Only the Super Admins and users with access to add and edit users can change s user's permissions in your HubSpot.

To edit user permissions for a user

To edit user permissions for a user in HubSpot
  • Click the settings icon from the main navigation bar of your HubSpot account.
  • Go to Users & Teams in the left sidebar menu.
  • In the Users tab, click the user name. 
  • A new window with the user name will be opened. Go the tabs to grant and restrict permissions.
  • If you have created roles, you can assign those roles to the users to permit them to do those role's tasks. In the new window, click the dropdown Role and select the role you want to assign to the new user.
  • Of you want to make a user Super Admin, click the Actions dropdown menu and select Make Super Admin. This will give access to all tools and settings to the user.
  • Click Save.

To edit user permissions for multiple users at a time

To edit user permissions for multiple users at a time in HubSpot
  • Click the settings icon from the main navigation bar of your HubSpot account.
  • Go to Users & Teams in the left sidebar menu.
  • Select the checkbox next to the user(s) whose permissions you want to edit.
  • Click Edit
  • In the new window, go to the tabs to grant and restrict permissions.
  • Click Change next to specific permission(s) to adjust the users' access.