How you can access previous changes made to your page, blog post, or email draft

While creating a page, blog post, or automated email, we make several changes to them. HubSpot allows you to view and restore saved versions of your content.

While editing your draft, HubSpot will save versions of your edits automatically as you work. After you publish your content, new edits saved in the content editor will not be stored in the revision history until after they're published.

View revisions to a page or blog post

 

  • Go to your landing pages, website pages, or blog in your HubSpot account, 
  • Hover over the page name or post you'd like to review and click Edit.
  • Hover over Last Saved on in the upper left, then click See version history.
  • In the pop-up window, you will see a list of revisions.
  • Click a revision from the list and you will see a preview of the content on the left side.
  • Click Restore this version on the upper left side to select a revision.
  • You will be redirected back to the content editor, click the Save.

View revisions to an email

Your revisions are saved automatically as you work in the email editor. 

View revisions in the drag and drop email editor

 

  • Go to Marketing > Email In your HubSpot account
  • Hover over the email you'd want to review and click Edit.
  • Hover over No saved changes in the upper left, then click version history.
  • From the pop-up window, you'll see a list of revisions. Click a revision from the list you will see a preview of the content on the left side.
  • Click Restore this version on the upper left side to select a revision.
  • You will be redirected back to the content editor, click the Save.

View revisions in the classic email editor

 

  • Go to Marketing > Email In your HubSpot account
  • Hover over the email you'd want to review and click Edit.
  • Click View revisions icon in the upper right, next to the Save button.
  • You will see a list of revisions in the pop-up window. Click the revision from the list to see a preview of the content.
  • Click Choose to select a revision.
  • You will be redirected back to the content editor, click the Save or Publish to save your changes.